Give Thanks

“In everything give thanks; for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus for you”  
1 Thessalonians 5:18                    
 
 
I am THANKFUL for:
* a close supportive family
* Travis- an amazing man who loves me unconditionally, always takes care of me,    always thinks of me,  the list goes on and on :)
* close friends whom i can always count on
* God’s grace and mercy
* the ability to do the things i love-creating, reading, photography, traveling
* my little Daisy- the best dog-child ever :)
* having had Cheryl in my life, if even for a short while and especially God’s Promise that i WILL see her again
* a warm place to live
* a full belly
* a sister that is my very best friend and gets me like no one else does
* a steady income
* the many, many doors God has opened and continues to open for me allowing me to follow my dreams
 
What are you thankful for?
 
And because every post is better with a photo….
 
This entry was posted in Personal and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Give Thanks

  1. Jamie peterson says:

    Jody.. Simply awesome.. I love you.

  2. Kelly says:

    Hi Jody! Amanda told me about your blog – your photos are amazing!

    Happy Thanksgiving. I’m thankful for all of our crazy memories together – so, so many laughs and sleepovers and nights spent listening to Glycerine while dreaming about boys that didn’t even know our names… Miss you!

Leave a comment